Saturday in NYC

09/05/2009 § 5 Comments

WOW.

Today was a LONGGGGGGGG day.
7:40 AM – woke up to 미르’s call.
8:20 AM – left
8:45 ish AM – arrived at fabric store destination #1

then for the next few hours…
미르 and I went to 4 more fabric stores in the garment district, 2 fashion supply stores, and ate lunch at a cheap chinese place.

Then… we decided to go all the way to Madison Ave to do some store market research homework.
Uhhhh so tiring, but fun.
We unsuccessfully went around 4-5 blocks worth of stores and finally decided to go to Dylan’s Candy Bar.  (For those GOSSIP GIRL fans… recall Dan and Vanessa’s scene when they are picking out candy? yep it was filmed here)

http://www.dylanscandybar.com

-4
-3
Ah! I think that I found my new fav candy.
CHOCOLATE COVERED GUMMY BEAR!!!!!!
Okay I know it sounds gross but it’s surprisingly delicious! and 미르 can back me up.

Finally we got to Union Square and we got hungry…

5:00 PM – dinner at Max Brenner
-5

Baked Mac ‘n Chesese (미르) and Mushroom + Sundried tomatoes Pizza (Me)
SO GOOD! (so sad… we ate like crazy today but really this is the most I’ve ever eaten in NYC in one day)

Since it is so rare that we get to actually eat at a restaurant in NYC…
미르 and I got dessert too (of course we shared)

-2-1
CHOCOLATE BANANA WAFFLES!

9:30ish PM – got back into my dorm. (i know so late bc there was another stop. Another school supply run to STAPLES)

Whew!

At least I got the supplies that I need for school!
Yep. that was my day! Now tell me about yours!

♡Ang

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Saturday in NYC

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Saturday in NYC at angelanoori.

meta

